Ontario Coat of Arms Ontario Special Education Tribunals

Accessibility

On January 1, 2010 the customer service standard under the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 came into force.  The standard requires public sector organizations to provide accessible customer service to persons with disabilities and ensures policies, practices and procedures are consistent with the core principles of independence, dignity, integration, and equality of opportunity.

To comply with the Standard the Tribunals have developed a Customer Service Standard Policy. (PDF, 111 KB)

The Ontario Special Education Tribunals will provide training for staff and members. Training will ensure that they understand this policy and understand how to undertake accessibility and accommodation measures in accordance with this policy and the Accessibility Standards for Customer Service.

If you would like to provide feedback with respect to the Tribunal’s customer service for persons with disabilities, or you wish more information regarding this policy or the Tribunals’ accessibility services, please contact the Tribunals.

Ontario Special Education Tribunals
655 Bay Street, 14th Floor
Toronto, ON M7A 2A3
Telephone: (416) 326-1356
Fax: (416) 326-2199 Toll-free:1-866-355-6099
E-mail: oset@ontario.ca (English) or tedo@ontario.ca  (français)
 
Home | Chair and Members | Process | Decisions | Links
Annual Report | Contact the Tribunals | français
Ontario Logo
This site is maintained by the Government of Ontario

Privacy | Important Notices
© Queen's Printer for Ontario, 2006

Last Modified: March 25, 2010

français

Les armoiries de l'Ontario Tribunaux de l'enfance en difficulté de l'Ontario

Accessibilité

Le 1er janvier 2010 marquait l’entrée en vigueur de la norme de service à la clientèle prévue par la Loi de 2005 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario. Cette norme exige que tous les organismes du secteur public offrent aux personnes handicapées un service à la clientèle qui leur soit accessible et s’assurent que leurs politiques, pratiques et procédures correspondent aux principes de base que sont l’indépendance, la dignité, l’intégration et l‘égalité des chances.

Pour se conformer à la norme, le Tribunal a élaboré une politique sur les normes d’accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle. (PDF, 69 Ko)

Le Tribunal de l’enfance en difficulté de l’Ontario offrira une formation à son personnel et à ses membres pour s’assurer qu’ils comprennent bien la politique et savent comment prendre des mesures en matière d’accessibilité  et d’adaptation qui soient conformes à cette politique et aux Normes d’accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle.

Si vous désirez formuler des commentaires sur le service à la clientèle qu’offre le Tribunal aux personnes handicapées ou en savoir davantage sur cette politique ou sur l’accessibilité des services du Tribunal, veuillez communiquer avec le Tribunal selon l’une ou l’autre des coordonnées qui suivent :

Les Tribunaux de l'enfance en difficulté de l'Ontario
655 Rue Bay, 14e étage
Toronto (Ontario) M7A 2A3
Téléphone : (416) 326-1356
Télécopieur : (416) 326-2199 Sans frais:1-866-355-6099
Courriel : tedo@ontario.ca (français) ou oset@ontario.ca (anglais)
 
Accueil | Présidente et membres | Processus | Décisions | Liens
Rapport annuel | Pour rejoindre les tribunaux | English

Gouvernement de l'Ontario logo
Ce site est mis à jour par le gouvernement de l'Ontario, Canada

Confidentialité | Avis importants
© Imprimeur de la Reine pour l'Ontario, 2006

Dernière mis à jour le19 juin 2009

English